

DRAFT 2023 COMMISSION BOARDS & WORK GROUPS

I. IN	OUSTRY ORGANIZATIONS:	M=Member A=Alternate						
	ORGANIZATION	Þ	ngo Ag	Her Mc	arthy N	jeyer M	MEMBERSHIP	STAFF SUPPORT
1	Tacoma Propeller Club	M	M	M	M	M	Member	
2	PCRC-Pierce County Regional Council	M	M	M	M	M	Member (Committee Seat Below)	Mauer
3	PSRC-Puget Sound Regional Council	M	M	M	M	M	Member (Committee Seats Below)	Mauer
4	Tacoma Transportation Club	M	M	M	M	M	Member	
5	Seattle Transportation Club	М	M				Member	
6	WPPA-Washington Public Ports Assoc.	М	M	M	M	M	Member	
II. BO	OARDS - APPOINTED BY OUTSIDE ORG	:						
1	FMSIB-Freight Mobility Strategic Investment Board GOVERNOR APPOINTED			М			Member: McCarthy	Eagan
2	Foss Waterway Seaport Board FWW APPOINTED		M		М		Board Member: Meyer Gover. Com: Meyer/Keller	Mauer
3	Mid-County Leadership Team MCLT APPOINTED	М			M		Members: Meyer / Ang	Mauer
4	UWT Urban Studies Advisory Board UWT APPOINTED				M		Members: Meyer	
5	World Affairs Council WAC APPOINTED		M				Member: Keller Alternate:	Bua

III. SERVICE ORGANIZATIONS:									
	ORGANIZATION	F	ing 1	eller	Carthy	Meyer	MEMBERSHIP	STAFF SUPPORT	
1	City Club	M					Member: Ang		
2	Fife/Milton/Edgewood Area Chamber of Commerce				M		Member: Meyer		
3	Gig Harbor Rotary		M				Member: Keller		
4	Puyallup-Sumner Chamber	M	M	М	M	М	Port has membership		
5	Rotary 8	M			M		Members: Meyer & Keller		
6	Tacoma-Pierce County Chamber	M	M	M	M	M	Port has membership		
IV. I	V. BOARDS - PORT APPOINTS MEMBER:								
1	EDB-Tacoma-Pierce Cty Economic Development Board		Α	M			Member: McCarthy Alternate: Keller	Eagan	
2	FCZ-Flood Control Zone District Committee		M				Member: Keller (+Screening Committee)	Jordan	
3	JMAC-Joint Municipal Action Committee	M	M				Members: Keller / Ang	Mauer	
4	MIC: Manufacturing Industrial Council		Α	М			Member: McCarthy Alternate: Keller	Mauer	
5	PCRC-Pierce County Regional Council Port Activity Level: Mid	Α	M				Member: Keller Alternate: Ang	Mauer	
6	PSRC - Executive Board (Seat negotiated POT & POS)	Α				M	Member: Marzano Alternate: Ang	Mauer	
7	PSRC - Economic Dev Board (Seat negotiated POT & POS)	M	Α				Member: Ang (+Exec Com) Alternate: Keller	Mauer	

	ORGANIZATION	N.	ne K	eller McG	arthy	deyer A	MEMBERSHIP	STAFF SUPPORT
8	PSRC - Growth Mgmt Policy Board (Seat negotiated POT/POS/POE)				A		Member: Felleman, POS Alternate: Meyer	Mauer
9	PSRC - Transportation Policy Board (Seat negotiated POT/POS/POE/POB)						Member: Hasegawa, POS Alternate: Bozeman (Brem.)	Mauer
10	Puget Sound Gateway Executive Committee [SR-167/509]			Α		М	Member: Marzano Alternate: McCarthy	C. Wolf
11	RAMP-Regional Access Mobility Partnership		M		Α		Member: Keller Alternate: Meyer	Eagan
12	Sister Cities International	M		M			Members: McCarthy / Ang	
13	Tacoma Waterfront Association		M	M			Members: Keller / McCarthy	Barstow
14	Tideflats Subarea Plan Steering Committee		M			M	Members: Marzano / Keller	Johnson / Mauer / Jordan / Wilson
15	Urban Waters Advisory Board/UWT Endowed Chair Advisory Board	Α		M			Member: McCarthy Alternate: Ang	Jordan
v. nw	SA BOARDS							
1	AAPA NWSA MEMBERSHIP	M	M	M	M	М		McFarland
2	Alaska State Chamber of Commerce NWSA BOARD	A	Α	M			Members: McCarthy/POS Alternates: Ang / Keller	Mathias
3	PNWA-Pacific NW Waterways Assoc NWSA BOARD						Member: Alternate:	McFarland
4	WA State China Relations Council NWSA BOARD						Member: Alternate:	Zhu
5	WCIT-WA Council on International Trade NWSA BOARD	M		Α			Member: Ang Alternate: McCarthy	McFarland

	COMMITTEE / WORK GROUP	F	ing A	eller Mc	Carthy .	Meyer N	MEMBERSHIP	STAFF SUPPORT	
VI. 2023 POT INTERNAL COMMITTEES/WORK GROUPS:									
1	POT Audit Committee		M			M	Chair: Keller Vice Chair: Marzano	Arakaki / Galeno	
2	Economic Development Fund Work Group	М		M			Members: McCarthy / Ang	Mauer / Barstow	
3	Diversity/Equity/Inclusion Work Group	M				M	Members: Ang / Marzano	Cooper	
4	Workforce Development Work Group		M		M		Members: Meyer / Keller	Barstow / Eagan	
5	Strategic Business Initiatives Work Group		M		M		Members: Meyer / Keller	Johnson	
6	Tribal Liaisons: Puyallup Tribe of Indians	М				M	Liaisons: Marzano / Ang	Johnson / Warfield	
VII. 20	23 NWSA INTERNAL COMMITTEES/W	ORK C	GROUP	PS:					
1	NWSA Audit Committee		M			M	 Keller Co-Chair Marzano Co-Vice Chair Cho Co-Chair Mohamed Co-Vice Chair 	Arakaki / Morrison	
2	Environmental Work Group	M			M		1. Ang 3. Cho 2. Meyer 4. Hasegawa	Jordan	
3	IGWG-Internal Governance WG: Master Policy Review, etc.			M	M		 McCarthy 3. Calkins Meyer 4. Felleman 	Galeno	
4	Legislative Work Group: Leg. Agendas/Competitive Initiatives			M		M	 McCarthy 3. Calkins Marzano 4. Hasegawa 	McFarland	
5	Truck Work Group:			M		M	 Ang Felleman Keller Mohamed 	Wolpa	

7/21/22: Truck Work Group: Meyer left group - Ang takes his seat